The Universal Answer (The Parenting Whys Un-packed)

Why is doing the dishes the new sexy?

Why do I have the feeling that I am being watched?

 

your child knows why

 

Kids are infamous for the big ‘why’ questions. But parents have some of their own.

Thankfully, there is a universal answer to many of the ‘whys’  that parents come up with.

 

A list of parenting whys*

 

Why is there a lego in my foot?

Why do I talk in third person?

Why is my shoulder wet?

Why do I have Bob the Builder in my head?

Why do I have the feeling that I am being watched?

Why do I know basic Spanish?

Why can I hear my baby crying in the shower?

Why is my coffee always cold?

Why can I smell vomit?

Why is there a raisin in my bra?

Why is my hair falling out?

Why do I dream about going to the pub?

Why do I keep finding snacks hidden in the car?

Why is doing the dishes the new sexy?

Why is there a balloon in the glove box?

Why is white noise my new zen?

Why am I talking to myself?

 

*the answer to all of these: because…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Add your comment!

