Button Life

I love buttons. Most people know this – I have jars and tins of them in my studio and just like to ‘have’ them.

My love of buttons has begun a life of its own in a little series of drawings called ‘Button Life’. The last one I think would make a great new tee design – a love belly button would be super cute on a big pregnant belly… but the rest are little cartoons that just kind of happened…

I feel like you can see right through me

 

Harold   I love you to the moon outie    roger   twinsYou know what I mean father's eyes

ivy Love Button

Which one is your favourite? I would love to know what you think. It’s their first time out of the house/off my desk so I feel quite anxious about letting my button babies out…

Love and buttons

Katrina (Outie)

2 thoughts on “Button Life

Add your comment!

