How to get your toddler into the bath (when mummy wins)

Toddlers at arms length

Toddlers are so much fun but also so much hard work sometimes…

Me: Do you want to have a bath now?

Him: No

Me: How about a shower?

Him: No

Me: What about a bubble whisk?

Him: No

Me: A wishing well?

Him: No

Me: How about a soak?

Him: No

Me: A wash?

Him: No

Me: A water box?

Him: No

Me: A Rinse?

Him: No

Me: Quality time with bubbles?

Him: No

Me: A foam painting expedition?

Him: No

Me: A wallow?

Him: No

Me: An indoor waterfall?

Him: No

Me: A water play date?

Him: No

Me: Nudie time in the bath?

Him: No

Me: A whale show?

Him: No

Me: A car wash?

Him: No

Me: A Suds-up?

Him: No

Me: A miniature deep sea dive?

Him: No

Me: Well I think your whale is very dirty so I am going to go and wash him in the bath.

Him: NOOOOO!

(So he takes his whale to the bath).

Lesson: Words win.

It might be the English teacher in me, but I kind of enjoyed coming up with more ways to say ‘bathe’ and I am sure this is by no means a finite list… Mummy wins! And I do love words and I hope I am also teaching him to love them too.

button cartoon about life

Children keep us on our toes but we just have to keep rolling with the punches. Like a good little button…

Hey! Like this? Please ‘like’ it so I know and click follow before you go. You can also check out the lovely things I make by clicking the link too.

Add your comment!

