Quit and write?

It’s weird how years of writing can sit in the internet ether and you suddenly realise, writing for other things, that all of the words are still anchored there. Oh yeah, a parenting blog. Ah I forgot about that chapter…

I’ve started a new blog if you’d like to follow me there. It’s http://www.theteachingtree.blog where I’ve sidestepped into techy-teachy tidbits there. But the more I write, the more I realise that there are interesting crossovers. Teaching, parenting, innovating, creating – they provide four compass points that keep me inspired to keep writing.

Of course the parenting gig prevails. We have a neurodiverse 10 year old and a quirky 8 year old. The original pictures on this blog show us all being so small, so new… so we put the ‘we’re in weird as a family – or so we discover the more we explore our place in the world. We embrace being us and I’m happy to continue to explore that.

So now we note that the outie brand died. It didn’t survive a move away from west auckland and a return to teaching and I learned that you just can’t do all the things. But the outie blog, the putting of oneself out there, of being an outie in a world of innies, that’s still something worth celebrating.

The last post on this blog was an age ago so I guess I’m checking to see if there are still any active subscribers. So hey! How are you? Are you around? What are you up to? I’ve got lots more writing in me.

Quit it or keep writing with a different lens. I’m thinking keep writing…

Add your comment!